Deleting a contact will delete everything associated with the contact, including properties, listings, closings and activities.

WARNING: When you click the option to delete a contact, the Delete Contact confirmation dialog box appears. Read the contents of the dialog box carefully to ensure that you understand the full effect of deleting a contact. Deleting contacts cannot be undone.

To delete a contact from the Contacts Summary screen:

  1. From the Main Menu bar, go to Contacts > Contacts Summary.
  2. Click the Delete delete-icon icon adjacent to the contact to delete.
  3. When prompted, click Yes to confirm deletion.

To delete a contact from the Contact Record:

  1. From the Main Menu bar, go to Contacts > Contacts Summary.
  2. Click the contact’s name to open their contact record.
  3. Click the Summary tab.
  4. Click the Delete Contact action link in the bottom right corner of the screen.

    delete-button

    Note: If you are a member of a team and do not see the Delete Contact action link, you have not been given permission to delete contacts. Ask your team leader or account administrator to check your permissions under My Account > Team Members.

  5. When prompted, click Yes to confirm deletion.

Tip: You can also delete multiple contacts at the same time. For more information, see Mass Deleting Contacts.

Login to delete a contact.