Is your team collaborative and you want them to be able to access everything? Or, is your team a bit on the competitive side and you’d like them to only see their contacts, listings and closings? In just a couple of clicks you can choose the data access that works for you and your team.

Setting data access for your team

You can set that team members see only their contacts/listings/closings and the details that are relevant to them, or you can set that everyone can see everything regardless of assignment.

data-access-rights

View steps
  1. Log in to Top Producer CRM as the responsible agent.
  2. Open the My Account area.
  3. Click the Team Members tab > click the team member > click in the Agent Permissions section.
  4. If you want agents to only see their data, clear the I want this agent to see contacts, listings and closings assigned to others (shown above) > click Save Agent Info.

    (If you want your team members to see everything regardless of assignment, just select this check box.)
  5. That’s it! The next time your agents log in, these settings will be applied.

Note: Only the responsible agent (account owner) can set data access for the team.

FAQs

If the I want this agent to see contacts, listings and closings assigned to others option is cleared, what will agents see?

If this option is cleared, agents will only be able to see their contacts/listings/closings. Whether they’re searching for a contact, viewing listing/closing summary lists, or viewing leads in the Sales Pipeline, they will only see their contacts, listings and closings.

If this option is selected, agents will see all contacts/listings/closings regardless of who they’re assigned to.

Can I prevent agents from seeing other records, such as activities?

No, currently you can only set data access for contacts, listings and closings in Top Producer CRM.

What happens if agents try to view a contact, listing or closing that isn't assigned to them?

They won’t be able to see any of the contact, listing or closing details and a message will notify them that they can only see their data.

Does this setting apply to Top Producer CRM Mobile as well?

Yes, if you’ve chosen that agents should see only their assigned contacts/listings/closings, whether your agents are accessing Top Producer CRM on their computer or mobile device, they will only see their own data.

Who can set data access for the team?

The responsible agent (account owner) sets data access for the team. See the Setting data access for your team section above for details.

Can the responsible agent (account owner) see all contacts/listings/closings, regardless of assignment?

Yes, the responsible agent will see all contacts, listings and closings regardless of who they’re assigned to.

I've set it so that my agents will see only their assigned contacts, listings and closings. When will this take effect?

The next time they log in!

Some of my agents have assistants. How will this affect them?

The assistant will see the same contacts/listings/closings as the agent they’re assigned to. See the next FAQ for details on how to access this area in My Account.

default-agent

Our assistant is the team coordinator that frequently assigns contacts to the team members. How can we set it so he/she can see all contacts?

You just need make sure the responsible agent (account owner) is the team coordinator’s Default Agent.

  1. Log in to Top Producer CRM as the responsible agent.
  2. Open the My Account area.
  3. Click the Assistants tab > click the assistant > click in the Name Details and Login Information section.
  4. Select the responsible agent from the Default Agent drop-down list > click Save Assistant Info.
  5. change-default-agent

I have some agents in my team that work together. Can I group them together so they see the same contacts, listings and closings?

No, currently there is no way to group agents together. Agents will only see the contacts that are assigned to them, and the listings/closings for which they are the listing/selling agent.

Can I share a contact, listing or closing with a team member?

No, currently there is no way to share contacts/listings/closings.