Due to a Google security policy update, if you have integrated your Google account with Email History you will need to re-authenticate to continue using this feature after July 16, 2019.

Note: If you have not integrated a Google account with Email History this article does not apply to you. Please continue using Top Producer CRM and Email History as normal.

Re-authentication is an easy, two-step process:

  1. Remove the Google account.
  2. Add the Google account.

Remove the Google Account

In the Settings area, go to Email > Email Accounts and click the trash can icon.

account-setup

Click Yes, delete it on the Delete Account pop-up.

account-setup


Add the Google Account

Note: If you have multiple Gmail accounts, be sure to sign in to the account you want to add first.

In the Settings area, go to Email > Email Accounts > enter your email address > click Add Account.

account-setup

Sign in (if prompted), follow the prompts to grant access (if requested) and you’re good to go.

Congratulations, re-authentication is complete and you may continue using Email History as normal.

If you’re having any difficulty re-authenticating, we’d be happy to help! Call us at 1-800-830-8300 or click Chat now in the bottom right corner of this page.

Login to re-authenticate.